Swagbucks has just celebrated it’s 2nd birthday and has some cool new features. For one, you can now earn WAY more points for searching and you can win more often> Check this, I won 3 times in one day, 10 bucks each time!! Usually I only win 1, once every other day. This is so neat!!

I love this website. It’s partnered with Google.com and Ask.com to bring some awesome search results for you AND giving you “prize money” (called Swagbucks) just for searching!! You can then trade in those bucks for prizes!!
The coolest part, it’s free AND anti-spam. I got a whole new email account to use when I signed up for this website because I expected spam and 3 weeks later..still none.
It’s pretty neat. I currently have 220 swagbucks and constantly counting!!

Search & Win

So the reasons I’m posting about this, I actually have two reasons.

One is this. I want you to sign up. Give it a “trial run”. Set it as your internet homepage and use it to do all your searches. When you want to go to a website, just type the website into the swagbucks searchbar. Use it for everything. If after a month, you think it’s stupid and really hate it, then ditch it! Yes, if you sign up through my link, I will get referral points, I won’t lie, but it’s really very nice. Especially if you learn to love it and you then in turn get referrals and you will get referral bucks!!

The 2nd reason: I really want to have a searchfest and I need topics. I want to do this
A) To of course learn new things about new topics, I’m weird like that.
B) Maybe (hopefully!) earn some swagbucks in the process.

So I really would love some comments on topics to search about!! Keep it clean please!
I will be giving a small prize to the commenter whose topic won swagbucks and is drawn to win.
Example: I get 10 topics from 10 different commenters. 4 of those topics win me swagbucks. I will put those 4 commenters names in a random number generator and one winner will be chosen.


The winner will recieve a Target Giftcard for $5. Take 5 seconds of your time to give me one topic and you could win $5 toward your next purchase at any Target store or Target.com. 

I’ll let you all know the winner after my Searching Blitz is over.
My Searching Blitz will begin Sunday at 12:00 p.m. (noon) and end on Tuesday, March 2, 2010 at 12:00 a.m. (midnight).
Between now and Tuesday evening, comment about topics I should search!

I will announce the winner on Wednesday by 10:00 p.m. In the meantime, join Swagbucks.com by using the following button.

Search & Win

Shelby

Please note, all times are Central Standard Time.

