This is the first time I really utilized my shopping experience with coupons. Yes, I’ve used these handy little paper slips before, but this time, I tried to work them like a true couponer. I’ll admit I’ve got a long way to go, but I’ve got a lot of inspiration and mentors to help me. I combined store sales and my coupons to get the best deal I could. It was mainly just pocket change that I saved. But I’ve made a promise that I’ll put EVERY penny of the savings into my hubby’s change jar (more on that later…) to save up for a rainy day.

 I apologize for the blurry photo.
Here’s the results of this first shopping trip.
Total before store discounts: $69.42
Total before coupons: $67.77
Total paid: $64.47
Saved $4.95

Now I realize this is small change to those major couponers so please remember I’m just starting 😀
I’d also like to note, that I also saved about $15 on formula by buying the store brand.

Please note the following: There are 3 cups of yogurt missing, when I got home I accidentally dropped them on the floor and the lids leaked a little bit so I put them in the refridgerator right away along with the milk, 64 oz container of Old Orchard Juice and a container of Orange Juice. Also, one can of spaghetti o’s is missing. I was hungry. And one jar of baby food is missing because that went straight to the baby’s tummy. Lastly, the cantelope is missing. I forgot it on the kitchen counter when I set the picture up. 

Let me outline my savings.
The Nestle water was on sale AND I had a coupon!! It was $3.48 per pack and is usually $3.88. I had a coupon for $1 off two. Saved a total of $1.80 on two packs.
Rice cereal was not on sale however I had a coupon for 55 cents off two boxes.  Saved 55 cents.
Gerber Apple juice. Coupon for $0.75 off two. Saved 75 cents.
Baby food was $0.46 per jar and is usually $0.53. Saved 7 cents per jar for a total savings of $0.49.
Yogurt was on sale AND I had a coupon!! It was only $0.50 per cup and is usually $0.56. I had a coupon for $0.50 off 6. Saved a total of $0.86 on 6 cups.
I also saved $0.50 on the container of Old Orchard Juice (not pictured) by using a coupon.

If you’re looking for more ways to save (and I ALWAYS am) check out Savings Angel. They really helped me save!!

Thanks also to my fellow bloggers, you inspire me!

Butterfly Kisses and Tasty Dishes
Mary Potter Kenyon
Where the heart says ahh… 

If anyone has any advice for me or if you also blog about couponing and saving $$ on groceries, COMMENT! I will gladly check out your blog!

