After writing this post, I felt obligated to follow the rules and make this follow the theme of “Greatest Tips Edition” so I feel the need to add this:

My tip to staying awake during an 18 hour day:
Water, lots and lots of water. To learn why…read on.

I find it difficult to be wordless. I really do. I’m a very opinionated and talkative person. This is usually not beneficial to social relationships, but it’s my personality.

So while pondering whether to post a photo today and call it “Wordless Wednesday” or write a bit lengthier post and linking up to Works for Me Wednesday, well naturally due to my inability to shut up I cannot participate in Wordless Wednesday. Actually, that’s just my excuse. I’m an awful photographer. You pick the reason.

So today the only thing that really works for me is my reusable water bottle.

An Easter gift from my mother,  you heard me, I only received it just 3 days ago. Or perhaps you’re confused as to why I’m still receiving Easter gifts from my parents…ugh and I digress… Anyway. Yesterday I attempted to do something I never do. Ever. I woke up at 6:30 a.m. I know that’s a shocker to some people that wake up at that time or earlier every day but as a stay at home/work from home mom with a son that will sleep through the night until 8:30 or 9:00 a.m. sometimes I usually find it really hard to get out of bed before my son.

So yesterday I set my alarm to 6:15 and 6:19 and I only hit the snooze twice! (One for each alarm) and woke up just before 6:30. I had no idea how to make it through the day without a nap, but I know I needed to if I intended on regulating my sleep schedule. That’s right, I am attempting to turn over a new leaf as maybe you’ve noticed in recent blog posts about couponing, saving money, etc. I’m taking each baby step 2 days at a time and yesterday I started my early morning routine. 

Anyway, to conclude, this little baby, my water bottle, is really the only thing* that helped me through the long day. I made the promise to myself to drink at least 70 oz of water and this bottle is a 32 ouncer. Fill it 3 times and I’m covered. While promising myself to drink this much water, I’m obligated to have it with me at all times and take a sip at least once every 10 minutes or so. No naps for me ladies (and gents). This one’s got me covered. And that… is what works for me.

View what works for others at Works for Me Wednesday over at We are THAT Family. (**Sorry it took me so long to link up! I had an unexpected run of events today.)

*No coffee. Just ask my friend Dave…I don’t drink coffee. Never. Ever.

